Skip to main content

Lamson Library


Open today:  
(full hours)

HI 3340 New Hampshire and New England History

Guide for history class, resources and links

Databases

Suggested Databases:

  • JSTOR
    The JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV, and V include full-text articles from 625 core journals, encompassing many disciplines.
  • Project Muse
    Project MUSE is a database which provides access to the full-text of articles from over 400 journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
  • America: History and Life
    America: History and Life™ is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    This full-text resource provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals. Social Sciences Full Text includes full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
     
  • New York Times Digital Archive
    The New York Times (1851-2005) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
     
  • Academic Search Premier
    Academic Search Premier is Lamson Library’s primary electronic periodical index. It provides indexing and abstracts of articles from more than 8,500 scholarly and popular publications covering all academic subjects. More than 7,400 of these journals are peer-reviewed.