![]() |
Databases by Subject
- New: EBSCOhost iPhone/iPod Touch ApplicationClick the link at the bottom of any EBSCOhost page to email yourself the download instructions, access key and a link to the app store.
- Databases Arranged by Subject
- Databases on Trial (Let us know what you think.)
A-Z Index of Databases
- Academic Search Premier (many full-text) All subjects. [INFO and SLIDECAST TUTORIAL]
- America: History and Life (links to full-text)
- American History in Video [INFO and Video Tutorial]
- Art & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) (via Web of Knowledge)
- Art Full Text (HW Wilson) [INFO]
- ARTstor (digital works of art) [INFO]
- Birds of North America, (Cornell Univ.) [INFO]
- Business Source Premier (many full-text) [INFO]
- Children’s Core Collection [INFO]
- Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database [INFO]
- The Chronicle of Higher Education
- CINAHL with Full Text [INFO]
- Climatological Data Publications NOAA
- CollegeSource Online (on campus access only) [INFO]
- Columbia Granger’s World of Poetry [INFO]
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (many full-text) [INFO]
- Contemporary Women’s Issues (all full-text) [INFO]
- Counseling and Therapy in Video [INFO]
- CQ Researcher (all full-text) [INFO]
- Credo reference (all full-text) [INFO]
- CultureGrams (all full-text) [INFO]
- Datamonitor 360 is now MarketLine Advantage
- DailyLife through History ABC-CLIO
- Department of State Background Notes
- Directory of Open Access Journals
- Dissertation Abstracts Online
- eBook Academic Collection (Ebscohost) [ Video tutorials: Search and view, Checkout and download ]
- EBSCOhost Journal Services (EJS) [About this site]
- Encyclopaedia Britannica (all full-text) [INFO]
- ERIC (links to full-text; caution: Journals with full text articles on ERIC are not listed on “Journals” list; click INFO button for further information) [INFO and SLIDECAST TUTORIAL]
Note: The Dept. of Education has taken down many ERIC documents “due to the discovery of personally identifiable information.” However, you can still get documents. More information or to request a document
- Essay & General Literature from EBSCO (index only)
- Europa World Year Book
- Fiction Core Collection (H.W. Wilson):
- Film Literature Index (index only)
- FirstSearch (Ask at Reference Desk for password) [INFO]
- FirstSearch journal titles list
- Foundation Directory Online (library computers only)
- Foundation Center’s Philanthropy In/Sight — see Philanthropy In/Sight
- Foundation Grants To Individuals Online (on campus access only) [INFO]
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (Reference E-books) [INFO]
- Google Books (previews and full-text of some books)
- GreenFILE
- Grove Art Online
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic (many full-text) [INFO]
- Humanities Full Text (HW Wilson)
- Humanities International Index (many full-text) [INFO]
- In the First Person (index only) [INFO]
- ITER:Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (some full-text) [INFO]
- IPA Source - International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV, and V (full-text backfiles) [INFO] [Tutorial]
- Kraus K-12 Curriculum Guides (many full-text) [INFO]
- LexisNexis Academic (business/law/reference; all full-text) [INFO]
- Library Literature & Information Science (links to full-text) [INFO]
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (links to full-text) [INFO]
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (index and abstracts only) [INFO]
- Literature Criticism Online
- MarketLine Advantage (Formerly Datamonitor 360)
- MAS Ultra–School Edition (for high schools; many full-text) [INFO]
- MasterFILE Premier
- MEDLINE (links to full-text) [INFO]
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (all full-text) [INFO]
- Mergent Online (all full-text)
- Middle & Junior High Core Collection [INFO]
- Military & Government Collection (many full-text) [INFO]
- MLA Directory of Periodicals [INFO]
- MLA International Bibliography (index only) [INFO]
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (links to full-text)[INFO]
- Naxos Music Library [Video Tutorial]
- Naxos Music Library – Jazz [Video Tutorial]
- Naxos Spoken Word Library [Info]
- Naxos Video Library [Video Tutorial]
- New York Times 1980-present
- New York Times Digital Archive, 1851-2007 (all full-text) [INFO]
- Newspaper Source (mostly full-text) [INFO]
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context (all full-text) [INFO]
- OregonPDF in Health & Performance (many full-text) [INFO]
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED) (all full-text) [INFO]
- Philanthropy In/Sight (on-campus only) [Guided Tour -- tour may load slowly]
- Primary Search (for elementary schools; many full-text) [INFO]
- Project MUSE (Basic Research Collection) (full-text backfiles) [INFO]
- ProQuest National Newspapers Premier from ProQuest [INFO]
- PsycARTICLES (select index; all full-text) [INFO]
- PsycINFO (huge index; links to full-text) [INFO]
- PubMed (links to full-text) [INFO]
- Regional Business News (many full-text) [INFO]
- Research Starters – Business [INFO]
- Research Starters – Education [INFO]
- Sage Journals Online [INFO]
- Salem Press Literature [INFO]
- Sanborn Maps, from ProQuest [INFO]
- Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) (via Web of Knowledge)
- SciFinder: First time? Register with your PSU email address, then you can login to SciFinder. Please note: Due to the nature of SciFinder, it is not currently available from off campus.
- SCOLA (Including Insta-Class, On the Street Videos, People and Places, Foreign Text and International Radio)
- Senior High Core Collection [INFO]
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) (via Web of Knowledge)
- Social Sciences Full Text (HW Wilson)
- SocINDEX with Full Text (mostly full-text) [INFO]
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (mostly full-text) [INFO]
- Teacher Reference Center (links to full-text) [INFO]
- Tests in Print, from EBSCO (merged with Mental Measurements Yearbook)
- Union Leader/NH Sunday News (all full-text) [INFO]
- Value Line Investment Survey (on-campus access online)
- Wall Street Journal 1984-present
- Web of Knowledge [INFO]
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
- WorldCat



