The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

BasicBIOSIS

Click to connect.

BasicBIOSIS, produced by BIOSIS, is a comprehensive database that focuses on general life science research from around the world. The citations in BasicBIOSIS come from peer-reviewed journals and well-respected news sources. BasicBIOSIS provides indexing and abstracts for articles from nearly 300 of the most important life science journals. Coverage also includes meeting reports, reviews, newsletters, newspapers, and trade publications, allowing researchers to also find the business applications of life science research. There are now citations to nearly 400,000 articles. BasicBIOSIS is a rolling file, including the five most recent years’ worth of citations. Updated monthly. Note: A link will indicate whether the full text of the article is available in another EBSCO database, and the link will take you to this full text.

scrib:discipline=bi, scrib:discipline=ch, scrib:discipline=es, scrib:discipline=mt, scrib:discipline=ns, scrib:discipline=ph, scrib:format=Internet, scrib:subj=science

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.