The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Click to connect

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) provides access to research in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies — CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). EBSCO has combined the extensive coverage of these two resources, and has greatly expanded upon them (both in terms of content and scope) to create CMMC. CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 460 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a total of more than 660 titles. In addition, CMMC offers full text for over 350 journals. In addition, CMMC features over 5,000 Author Profiles. CMMC provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.

scrib:discipline=bu, scrib:discipline=ec, scrib:discipline=cm, scrib:discipline=en, scrib:discipline=ll, scrib:format=Internet, scrib:subj=business, scrib:subj=communication studies, scrib:subj=english, scrib:subj=literature, scrib:subj=language & linguistics

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.