The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

PsycINFO

Click to connect

PsycINFO is the database of the American Psychological Association (APA). It contains more than 2.5 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage, spanning 1887 – present, includes international material selected from more than 2,200 periodicals written in over 27 languages. Book and book chapter coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1835 – present. The database is indexed with the controlled vocabulary from APA’s Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms, available online by clicking the “Thesaurus” button above the search boxes. Over 60,000 citations are added annually.

scrib:discipline=ps, scrib:format=Internet, scrib:subj=psychology

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.