Direct Links (Descriptions are below):
- College Source Online
- Credo reference (all full-text) [INFO]
- eBook Academic Collection (Ebscohost)
- Encyclopaedia Britannica (all full-text) [INFO]
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia [INFO]
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (Reference E-books) [INFO]
- Encyclopedia of Communication and Information (Gale EBook)
- Literature Criticism Online (all full-text) [INFO]
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED) (all full-text) [INFO]
![]()
College Source Online
College Source Online
An online library representing 44,815 college catalogs and over 37,600,000 course descriptions. Full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional, and international schools.
![]()
Credo Reference
Credo reference (all full-text) [INFO]
Credo Reference is an online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, as well as a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law as well as the sciences. At present this database includes over 3 million entries from 377 reference titles. Typically these sources include shorter, more concise entries than the reference sources in Gale Virtual Reference Library or Literature Criticism Online.
![]()
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Academic Collection (Ebscohost)
eBook Academic Collection includes over 94,000 ebooks spanning many subjects. You can view them in your browser, or check them out to your computer or mobile device (for 30 days).
![]()
Encyclopaedia Britannica
Encyclopaedia Britannica (all full-text) [INFO]
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, World Data Analyst, and more. You can also use Encyclopaedia Britannica Online to search an Internet directory that includes more than 300,000 links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors. Through this service, you can find more than 118,000 articles, updated and revised by EB editors and contributors; over 14,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags; and more than 215,000 entries including definitions, pronunciation guides, and word histories. In addition to searching by word, or using an online index, you can also browse through these sections: A-Z Article Browse, Subject Browse, Year in Review Browse, and Biographies. In addition there are these “Research Tools” that can be searched separately: Video Collection, Timelines, World Data Analyst, Compare Countries, World Atlas, Notable Quotations, and Gateway to the Classics. Advanced search and navigation capabilities and the power of the Internet make the Encyclopaedia Britannica Online an invaluable reference and research tool.
![]()
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia [INFO]
The Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. The database contains various images, and offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.
![]()
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Reference E-books) [INFO]
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers you an online collection of premier reference eBooks. You can search a single eBook or across an entire eBook collection.
-
Arts
- History of the American Cinema, Vol. 8, 2001
- International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers, 4th ed., 4v, 2001
-
Biography
- Contemporary Musicians, Vol. 70, 2011
- Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives, Thematic Series: The 1960s, 2v, 2003
-
Business
- Business Plans Handbook, Vol. 14, 2008
- Encyclopedia of American Industries, 5th ed., 2008
- Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 2nd ed., 2v, 2006
- Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 2v, 2001
- Encyclopedia of Global Industries, 4th ed., 2007
- Encyclopedia of Small Business, 3rd ed., 2v, 2007
- Encyclopedia of Small Business, 2nd ed., 2v, 2002
- Gale E-Commerce Sourcebook, 2v, 2003
- International Directory of Company Histories, Vol. 127, 2012
- Manufacturing & Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics and Leading Companies, 6th ed., 3v, 2011
- Manufacturing & Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics and Leading Companies, 5th ed., 3v, 2009
-
Education
- The College Blue Book, 38th ed., 6v, 2011
- World Education Encyclopedia, 2nd ed., 3v, 2002
-
Environment
- Beacham’s Guide to the Endangered Species of North America, 6v, 2001
- Environmental Encyclopedia, 3rd ed., 2v, 2003
- Grzimek’s Animal Life Encyclopedia, 2nd ed., 17v, 2003
- Pollution A to Z, 2v, 2004
- Weather Almanac, 11th ed., 2003
-
General Reference
- Encyclopedia of Food and Culture, 3v, 2003
-
History
- American Decades, 10v, 2001
- Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History, 5v, 2005
- Dictionary of American History, 3rd ed., 10v, 2003
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy, 2nd ed., 3v, 2002
- Encyclopedia of American Immigration, 4v, 2001
- Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion, 3v, 2005
- Encyclopedia of European Social History, 6v, 2001
- Encyclopedia of Modern Asia, 6v, 2003
- Encyclopedia of the Great Depression, 2v, 2004
- The Gale Encyclopedia of the Unusual and Unexplained, 3v, 2003
- Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, 2v, 1999
- History Behind the Headlines: The Origins of Conflicts Worldwide, 6v, 2003
- New Dictionary of the History of Ideas, 6v, 2005
- Presidents: A Reference History, 3rd ed., 2002
- St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture, 5v, 2000
-
Information and Publishing
- World Press Encyclopedia, 2nd ed., 2v, 2003
-
Law
- Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice, 2nd ed., 4v, 2002
- Encyclopedia of the American Constitution, 2nd ed., 6v, 2000
- National Survey of State Laws, 5th ed., 2005
-
Literature
- American Women Writers: A Critical Reference Guide from Colonial Times to the Present, 2nd ed., 4v, 2000
- Contemporary Novelists, 7th ed., 2001
- Contemporary Poets, 7th ed., 2001
- Drama for Students, Vol. 28, 2011
- Modern American Literature, 5th ed., 3v, 1999
- Novels for Students, Vol. 37, 2011
- Poetry for Students, Vol. 38, 2011
- Reference Guide to World Literature, 3rd ed., 2v, 2003
- Shakespeare for Students: Critical Interpretations of Shakespeare’s Plays and Poetry, 2nd ed., 3v, 2007
- Short Stories for Students, Vol. 33, 2011
- Something About the Author, Vol. 230, 2012
- The Writers Directory, 28th ed., 2v, 2011
- The Writers Directory 2009, 24th ed., 2v, 2008
- The Writers Directory 2011, 26th ed., 2v, 2010
-
Medicine
- Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior, 2nd ed., 4v, 2001
- Encyclopedia of Public Health, 4v, 2002
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, 2v, 2002
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders, 2v, 2003
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, 2nd ed., 2v, 2008
-
Multicultural Studies
- Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History, 2nd ed., 6v, 2006
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, 2nd ed., 3v, 2000
-
Nation and World
- Geo-Data: The World Geographical Encyclopedia, 3rd ed., 2003
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies, 4v, 2002
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 12th ed., 5v, 2007
-
Religion
- Contemporary American Religion, 2v, 2000
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World, 2v, 2004
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy, 2nd ed., 10v, 2006
- Encyclopedia of Science and Religion, 2v, 2003
- New Catholic Encyclopedia, 2nd ed., 15v, 2003
- New Catholic Encyclopedia Supplement, Jubilee Volume: The Wojtyla Years, 2001
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices, 3v, 2006
-
Science
- Computer Sciences, 4v, 2002
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Science, 3rd ed., 6v, 2004
- Grzimek’s Animal Life Encyclopedia, 2nd ed., 17v, 2003
- Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy, 3v, 2001
- Science and Its Times, 8v, 2001
- World of Earth Science, 2v, 2003
- World of Forensic Science, 2v, 2005
![]()
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Criticism Online (all full-text) [INFO]
Gale takes literature, history and culture to the next level with its most extensive curated compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Only this collection brings together 10 of the most acclaimed literary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Plus, it matches the familiar look and feel of the print originals.
- Contemporary Literary Criticism®
- Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism®
- Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism®
- Shakespearean Criticism
- Literature Criticism from 1400-1800
- Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism
- Poetry Criticism
- Short Story Criticism
- Drama Criticism
- Children’s Literature Review
![]()
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) (all full-text) [INFO]
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
![]()



