World History Collection

Click to connect

World History Collection contains cover-to-cover full-text articles from 150 journals, including over 130 peer-reviewed journals, combining ABC-CLIO’s highly specialized, historical abstracts with EBSCO Publishing’s scholarly, full text content. World History Collection offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe, and the Middle East. These hand-selected information sources cover a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, regional issues, sociology, and more. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.

Examples of titles offered in World History Collection include:

  • Agricultural History
  • American Art
  • American Economic Review
  • American Heritage
  • American Historical Review
  • American Scholar
  • American Studies International
  • Congress & the Presidency
  • Diplomatic History
  • European Review of History
  • Foreign Affairs
  • German History
  • History & Theory
  • Journal of Modern History
  • and others.

The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1964.

scrib:discipline=hi, scrib:discipline=po, scrib:discipline=mu, scrib:discipline=dn, scrib:discipline=th, scrib:format=Internet, scrib:subj=history, scrib:subj=political science, scrib:subj=music, scrib:subj=theater, scrib:subj=dance

Have a comment or question?

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.