Communication & Mass Media Complete provides access to research in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies — CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). CommSearch offered bibliographic and keyword references to 26 journals in communication studies, with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each – some from as far back as the early decades of the 20th century. It also included cover-to-cover indices of NCA’s six journals (from their first editions to the present), and abstracts from their earliest appearance in NCA journals. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation coverage of over 40,000 articles related to mass media and published in over 60 research journals, as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies. EBSCO has combined the extensive coverage of these two resources, and has greatly expanded upon them (both in terms of content and scope) to create CMMC. In addition, Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources. In total, several hundred valuable sources are covered. Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.
-

- Search
- Search Library Catalog
- Search entire library,
including catalog:
- Search Library Catalog
- Find
- Get Help
- Services
- Information
- My Account
-
Meta

