The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

Humanities International Index

Click to connect

Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), Humanities International Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.6 million records. Humanities International Index includes deep backfiles for some of the most important journals in the area of humanities. The database includes all data from American Humanities Index plus bibliographic records from a multitude of international journals, books and reference works. This database provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Humanities International Index is a unique, essential collection for comprehensive coverage of the humanities.

Note: A link will indicate whether the full text of the article is available in another EBSCO database, and the link will take you to this full text.

scrib:discipline=ag, scrib:discipline=ah, scrib:discipline=ar, scrib:discipline=dn, scrib:discipline=en, scrib:discipline=ll, scrib:discipline=mu, scrib:discipline=py, scrib:discipline=th, scrib:format=Internet, scrib:subj=art, scrib:subj=dance, scrib:subj=english, scrib:subj=language & linguistics, scrib:subj=literature, scrib:subj=music, scrib:subj=philosophy, scrib:subj=religion, scrib:subj=theater

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.