The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Click to connect

Iter (after the Latin for “path”) is a comprehensive online bibliography of more than 740,000 records for articles, essays, books and reviews pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. The Iter database currently indexes 1,346 journal titles, published since 1784; selected essays from 2,800 scholarly collections, published since 1980 and 75,400 monographs.

Updated daily and with thousands of new records added annually, this powerful research tool is designed with the professional scholar in mind, but its user-friendly format makes it accessible to both graduate and undergraduate students. The search interface offers searching by keyword, title, author and, for selected records, by Library of Congress subject headings.

Iter also offers online access to the full-text of Renaissance Quarterly (RQ), from volume 53, number 1 (2000) to the current issue. Access to full text RQ issues from 1967 to 2002 is available online through JSTOR. Iter also offers access to the full texts of Early Theatre (ET), from volume 1 (1998) to the current issue; and Renaissance and Reformation / Renaissance et Réforme (RR), from volume 24 (2000) to the current issue. Iter Italicum is another database subset of Iter, which is a searchable list of uncatalogued, or incompletely catalogued, humanistic manuscripts of the Renaissance, in Italian and other libraries around the world.

scrib:discipline=dn, scrib:discipline=hi, scrib:discipline=mu, scrib:discipline=po, scrib:discipline=py, scrib:discipline=th, scrib:format=Internet, scrib:subj=dance, scrib:subj=history, scrib:subj=music, scrib:subj=philosophy, scrib:subj=political science, scrib:subj=religion, scrib:subj=theater

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.