The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

LexisNexis Academic

Click to connect.

LexisNexis Academic is a massive database that provides full-text documents from over 5,900 full-text sources. It is organized into five broad research categories: News, Business, Legal Research, Medical, and Reference. Sources include more than 350 U.S. and foreign newspapers, more than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, more than 50 wire services, more than 400 policy papers on timely issues, broadcast transcripts from the major television and radio networks, international news, campus news from the Chronicle of Higher Education and over 400 individual college/university papers, U.S. Federal and state case law and statutory law, regulations, legal news, law reviews, international legal information, business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news on more than 25 industries. Although particularly strong in legislative, government, company, financial and demographic information, market research, and industry reports, LexisNexis Academic also includes reference directories, the World Almanac and Book of Facts, medical and health resources, biographical information, state and country profiles, and polls and public opinion surveys. The full text of most documents in LexisNexis Academic is offered online; if the full text is not available, an abstract of the item will be offered. Coverage by date varies. Federal court decisions date from 1789 to the present. Other sources date back as far as the 1970s. However, the majority of sources are indexed from the early 1990s to the present. Updated continuously.

scrib:title=Lexis Nexis, scrib:title=Lexis Nexis Academic, scrib:title=LexisNexis Academic, scrib:discipline=bu, scrib:discipline=ec, scrib:discipline=cs, scrib:discipline=cj, scrib:format=Internet, scrib:subj=business, scrib:subj=computer science, scrib:subj=criminal justice

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.