The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

LexisNexis Environmental

Click to connect

LexisNexis Environmental provides a partial full-text targeted tool for efficient searching for information on a wide range of environmental topics, including:

  • agriculture
  • air pollution
  • energy
  • global warming
  • land use and pollution
  • population
  • sustainable development
  • toxicology
  • water pollution
  • wildlife/biodiversity
  • waste management

Information on the database is drawn from a diverse collection of source types, including:

  • journals
  • conference papers and proceedings
  • federal and state government reports
  • major daily newspapers
  • consumer and trade magazines
  • case law
  • law reviews
  • regulatory agency decisions
  • environmental codes
  • newsletters.

There are five sections in the database:

  1. Environment Abstracts – citations and abstracts of articles from more than 6,000 journals, conference papers, and government reports;
  2. News, Journals, and Commentary – full-text articles from major daily newspapers, consumer magazines, trade magazines, newsletters, and more than 40 law reviews;
  3. Codes and Regulations – federal and state environmental codes and federal agency regulations, including Public Laws, U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, and state laws from all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands;
  4. Case Law and Agency Actions – access to federal and state environmental case law from U.S. Supreme Court, all federal courts, U.S. Courts of Appeals, U.S. District Courts, U.S. Court of Federal Claims, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, plus decisions from selected Federal and state regulatory agencies and departments, including the Environmental Protecton Agency, Department of the Interior, Occupational Safety & Health Administration;
  5. Waste and Materials – federal and state waste site data and hazardous materials information, including Superfund records, federal and state site records, state waste records, and material safety data sheets.

scrib:discipline=ge, scrib:discipline=epl, scrib:discipline=bi, scrib:discipline=ch, scrib:discipline=es, scrib:discipline=ns, scrib:format=Internet, scrib:subj=geography, scrib:subj=environmental planning, scrib:discipline=science

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.