The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

Library Literature & Information Science

Click to connect

Library Literature & Information Science, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, indexes articles and book reviews from key library and information science periodicals. Created by librarians for librarians, this database provides coverage for over 300 books, 390 journals, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets, creating a database of over 242,000 records.

Subjects covered include:

  • Automation
  • Cataloging
  • Censorship
  • Children’s Literature
  • Circulation Procedures
  • Classification
  • Copyright Legislation
  • Education for Librarianship
  • Government Aid
  • Information Brokers
  • Internet Software
  • Library Associations & Conferences
  • Library Equipment & Supplies
  • Personnel Administration
  • Preservation of Materials
  • Public Relations
  • Publishing
  • and Web Sites.

Library Literature & Information Science includes English and non-English records dating back to 1980. Note: A link will indicate whether the full text of the article is available in another EBSCO database, and the link will take you to this full text.

scrib:format=Internet

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.