The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

MAS Ultra

Click to connect

MAS Ultra - School Edition, designed specifically for high school libraries, provides indexing and abstracts for articles from over 750 popular general interest and current events publications covering general reference, health, science, and other areas. Full text articles are provided from over 700 periodicals. Every full text article is assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Examples of titles offered in MAS Ultra - School Edition include: America’s Civil War, American Heritage, American History, American Visions, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times Illustrated, Congressional Digest, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. This database also includes more than 3,000 charts, tables and graphs; 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews; more than 500 health and science-related full text pamphlets; coverage of 268 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts) and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps & flags. Full text backfiles date as far back as January of 1985, while indexing and abstract backfiles date as far back as January of 1984.

scrib:format=Internet

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.