The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

Primary Search

Click to connect

Primary Search, designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, provides indexing and abstracts for over 90 magazines and contains full text for more than 60 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets.

Examples of publications covered in Primary Search include:

  • Appleseeds
  • Boys’ Life
  • Cobblestone
  • Cricket
  • Highlights for Children
  • Hopscotch
  • Jack & Jill
  • Ladybug
  • Ranger Rick
  • Science World
  • Spider
  • SuperScience
  • Time for Kids
  • Turtle
  • and many more.

This database also provides the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary (3rd edition) from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags.

Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text backfiles go as far back as 1989, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as 1984.

scrib:format=Internet

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.