The University Academics Admission & Aid Athletics Campus Life Events Library

SPORTdiscus

Click to connect.

Containing over 650,000 records from journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, theses, and websites, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive coverage of sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. SPORTDiscus, developed by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC) is a bibliographic database that covers the complete range of sport disciplines and subdisciplines, including sport and fitness literature and sports medicine. Approximately seventy percent of the database consists of citations to periodical articles. Journal and monograph coverage goes back to 1800. Updated monthly. Note: A link will indicate whether the full text of the article is available in another EBSCO database, and the link will take you to this full text.

scrib:discipline=ap, scrib:format=Internet, scrib:subj=health and human performance, scrib:discipline=at, scrib:discipline=cc, scrib:discipline=he, scrib:discipline=pe

Post a Comment or Send a Message

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community. We do not sell the books in our collection.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.