Hours


Summer permalink


Summer 2014

Building Hours

May 18 through September 1, 2014

  Building Hours
MONDAY – FRIDAY 7:30 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY – SUNDAY 1 PM – 5 PM

Exceptions to Building Hours:

Monday, May 26 (Memorial Day) Library CLOSED
Friday, July 4 (Independence Day) Library CLOSED
Sunday, August 31 1 pm – 9 pm
Monday, September 1 (Labor Day) Student Move-in Day 8 am – 9 pm

Reference Hours

May 17 through May 25, 2014

Reference/
Research Desk
MONDAY – FRIDAY 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY – SUNDAY CLOSED

May 27 through August 15, 2014

Reference/
Research Desk
MONDAY – FRIDAY 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY – SUNDAY 1 PM – 5 PM

August 16 through August 31, 2014

Reference/
Research Desk
MONDAY – FRIDAY 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY – SUNDAY CLOSED

Undergraduate Fall Semester classes begin at 5:00 pm on Tuesday, September 2

Fall permalink


Fall 2014

Building Hours

September 2 through December 19, 2014

Building Reference/
Research Desk
MONDAY – THURSDAY 7:30 AM – Midnight 9 AM – 9 PM
FRIDAY 7:30 AM – 6 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY 8:30 AM – 5 PM 1 PM – 5 PM
SUNDAY 11:00 AM – Midnight 5 PM – 9 PM

Exceptions to Building Hours:

  • Monday, September 1: 8 AM – 9 PM (Labor Day) Student Move in Day!
  • Sunday, October 12: 1 PM – 9 PM (pre- Fall Holiday)
  • Monday, October 13: 10 AM – Midnight (Fall Holiday)
  • Tuesday, November 11: 10:00 AM- Midnight (Veteran’s Day)
  • Wednesday, November 26: 7:30 AM – 5 PM
  • Thursday-Saturday, November 27-29: CLOSED (Thanksgiving Recess)
  • Sunday, November 30: 6 PM – Midnight

Finals Week Extended Hours:

  • Tuesday, December 9: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Wednesday, December 10: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Thursday, December 11: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Friday, December 12: 7:30 AM – 9 PM
  • Saturday, December 13: 8:30 AM -9 PM
  • Sunday, December 14: 10 AM -1 AM
  • Monday, December 15: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Tuesday, December 16: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Wednesday, December 17: 7:30 AM – Midnight
  • Thursday, December 18: 7:30 AM – Midnight
  • Friday, December 19: 7:30 AM -5 PM

December 20th- January 1st – Campus Closed for Holiday Recess

Undergraduate Winter Session classes begin Friday, January 2, 2015

Winter Building hours begin Friday, January 2nd.

Winter permalink


Winter 2015

Building Hours

January 2 through January 25, 2015

Building Reference/Research Desk
MONDAY – FRIDAY 7:30 AM – 5 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY 8:30 AM – 5 PM 1 PM – 5 PM
SUNDAY 1 PM – 5 PM 1 PM – 5 PM

Exceptions:

  • Monday, January 19: Building Closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Sunday, January 25: 11 AM – 9 PM for Spring Semester Opening
  • Sat & Sun Jan 24 -25:  Reference Desk Closed
  • Weather Note: Should the University Curtail Operations due to weather between January 2 and January 24th, Lamson Library and Learning Commons will adjust its hours accordingly.

Spring Session 2015 classes begin Monday, January 26, 2015.

Spring permalink

Spring 2014

Building Hours

January 27 – May 17, 2014

Building Reference/
Research Desk
Monday – Thursday 7:30 AM – Midnight 9 AM – 9 PM
Friday 7:30 AM – 6 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
Saturday 8:30 AM – 5 PM 1 PM – 5 PM
Sunday 11:00 AM – Midnight 5 PM – 9 PM

Exceptions:

  • Friday, March 14: 7:30 AM – 5 PM
  • Sunday, March 16: 1 PM – 9 PM
  • Monday-Thursday, March 17-20: 7:30 AM – 9 PM due to UG Spring Break
  • Friday, March 21: 7:30 AM – 5 PM

Extended Hours For Finals:

  • Tuesday, May 6: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Wednesday, May 7: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Thursday, May 8: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Friday, May 9: 7:30 AM – 9 PM
  • Saturday, May 10: 8:30 AM – 9 PM
  • Sunday, May 11: 11 AM – 1 AM
  • Monday, May 12: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Tuesday, May 13: 7:30 AM – 1 AM
  • Wednesday, May 14: 7:30 AM – Midnight (regular hours)
  • Thursday, May 15: 7:30 AM – Midnight (regular hours)
  • Friday, May 16: 7:30 AM- 5 PM

Undergraduate Summer Session classes begin Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Summer Building hours begin Sunday, May 18.

Calendar permalink

Note: Past hours and events are not shown

Have a comment or question?

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Please make my comment private!

Please note: Lamson Library serves the Plymouth State University community.

Comments should show a courteous regard for the presence of other voices in the discussion. We reserve the right to edit or delete comments that do not adhere to this standard.


One Comment

  1. Mary J. DeWolf
    Posted May 28, 2009 at 9:54 am | Permalink

    Having studied from here to California, Berkeley, Gary McCool is the most helpful and caring librarian possible.