Skip to main content

Lamson Library


Open today:  
(full hours)

Hours

Hours for the building and services within

Fall 2017

Building Hours

September 4 through December 22, 2017

  Building Reference/ Research Desk
MONDAY – THURSDAY 7:45 AM – Midnight 9 AM – 9 PM
FRIDAY 7:45 AM – 6 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY 10 AM – 6 PM 1 PM – 5 PM
SUNDAY 12 PM – Midnight 5 PM – 9 PM

Exceptions to Building Hours:

  • Monday, September 4: 9 AM – 9 PM (Labor Day)
  • Sunday, October 8: 12 PM – 9 PM (pre-Indigenous Peoples' Day)
  • Monday, October 9: 10 AM – Midnight (Indigenous Peoples' Day)
  • Friday, November 10: 10 AM – 6pm (Veteran’s Day)
  • Wednesday, November 22: 7:45 AM – 3pm
  • Thursday-Saturday, November 23-25: CLOSED (Thanksgiving Recess)
  • Sunday, November 26: 6 PM – Midnight

Finals Week Extended Hours:

  • Monday, December 11: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Tuesday, December 12: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Wednesday, December 13: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Thursday, December 14: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Friday, December 15: 7:45 AM – 9 PM
  • Saturday, December 16: 8:30 AM – 9 PM
  • Sunday, December 17: 10 AM – 1 AM
  • Monday, December 18: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Tuesday, December 19: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Wednesday, December 20: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Thursday, December 21: 7:45 AM – Midnight
  • Friday, December 22: 7:45 AM – 5 PM

December 23rd – January 1st - Campus Closed for Holiday Recess

Undergraduate Spring Session classes begin Monday, January 8, 2018

Spring 2018

Building Hours

January 2 January 28, 2018

  Building Reference/ Research Desk
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM – 5 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
Saturday 1 pm – 5 PM 1 PM – 5 PM
Sunday 1 pm – 5 PM 1 PM – 5 PM

 

January 29 May 19, 2018

  Building Reference/ Research Desk
Monday - Thursday 7:45 AM – Midnight 9 AM – 9 PM
Friday 7:45 AM – 6 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
Saturday 10 AM – 6 PM 1 PM – 5 PM
Sunday 12 PM – Midnight 5 PM – 9 PM

Exceptions:

  • Sunday, January 28: 9 AM – 9 PM Student Move in Day!
  • Monday – Thursday, March 19 – 22: 7:45 AM – 9 PM due to UG Spring Break

Extended Hours For Finals:

  • Monday, May 7: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Tuesday, May 8: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Wednesday, May 9: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Thursday, May 10: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Friday, May 11: 7:45 AM - 9 PM
  • Saturday, May 12: 9 AM – 9 PM
  • Sunday, May 13: 10 AM – 1 AM
  • Monday, May 14: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Tuesday, May 15: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Wednesday, May 16: 7:45 AM – 1 AM
  • Thursday, May 17: 7:45 AM – Midnight (regular hours)
  • Friday, May 18: 7:45 AM – 5 PM
  • Saturday, May 19: 8:00 AM – 5 PM

The start of Undergraduate Summer Session classes for 2018 are to be determined

Summer Building hours begin Sunday, May 20.

Summer 2018

Building Hours

May 20 through June 3 

  Building Hours Reference/Research Desk
MONDAY – FRIDAY 8 AM – 5 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY 1 PM – 5 PM CLOSED
SUNDAY 1 PM – 5 PM CLOSED

June 4 through August 17

  Building Hours Reference/Research Desk
MONDAY – FRIDAY 8 AM – 5 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY  1 PM – 5 PM 1 PM – 5 PM
SUNDAY 1 PM – 5 PM 1 PM – 5 PM
     

August 18 to September 3

  Building Hours Reference/Research Desk
MONDAY – FRIDAY 8 AM – 5 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY 1 PM – 5 PM CLOSED
SUNDAY 1 PM – 5 PM CLOSED

Exceptions to Building Hours:

  • Monday, May 28 (Memorial Day)
  • CLOSED for holiday
  • Wednesday, July 4 (Independence Day)
  • CLOSED for holiday
  • Monday, July 16 (Doctoral Research evening)
  • 8 AM - 8 PM (Reference desk open)
  • Tuesday, July 17 (Doctoral Research evening)
  • 8 AM - 8 PM  (Reference desk open)
  • Saturday, September 1 (Panther Days)
  • 10 AM - 5 PM
  • Sunday, September 2 (Panther Days)
  • 10 AM - 5 PM
  • Monday, September 3 (Move-in Day)
  • 9 AM - 9 PM

Undergraduate Fall Semester classes begin at 8:00 am on Tuesday, September 4

Note: shows building hours only.

Loading

Check Other Hours

Offices in the Learning Commons have their own hours:

Academic Calendars