Skip to Main Content

Lamson Library


Today's hours:  
(more hours)

Hours

Hours for the building and services within

Building open to PSU community

As of August 23, masks will be required at all times in Lamson.  Members of the public will be able to access the building (with masks) as of 8/30.  PSU ID access will not be required.

Please check PSU email for official information from the University.

 

 

 

Fall 2021

August 30, 2021 through December 18, 2021

Hours subject to change without notice.  Exceptions to hours are listed below.
  Building &  Help Desk Reference & Research Assistance
MONDAY – WEDNESDAY 7:30 AM – 10 PM 9 AM – 9 PM
THURSDAY 7:30 AM – 10 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
FRIDAY 7:30 AM – 5 PM 11 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY 10 AM – 5 PM Closed
SUNDAY Noon – 10 PM 5 PM – 9 PM

 

Exceptions:

  • September 5: 12 PM – 9 PM (day before Labor Day)
  • Monday, September 6: 9 AM – 9 PM (Labor Day)
  • Wednesday, November 10: 7:30 AM – 9 PM (pre-Veterans' Day)
  • Thursday, November 11: 9 AM – 10pm (Veterans' Day, no reference)
  • Wednesday, November 24: CLOSED (Day Before Thanksgiving)
  • Thursday – Saturday, November 25-27: CLOSED (Thanksgiving Recess)
  • Sunday, November 28: 6 PM – 10pm

 

Final week extended hours

  • Wednesday, December 8: 7:30 AM – Midnight
  • Thursday, December 9: 7:30 AM – Midnight
  • Friday, December 10: 7:30 AM – 8 PM
  • Saturday, December 11: 7:30 AM – 8 PM
  • Sunday, December 12: Noon – Midnight
  • Monday, December 13: 7:30 AM – Midnight
  • Tuesday, December 14: 7:30 AM – Midnight
  • Wednesday, December: 15: 7:30 AM – Midnight
  • Thursday, December 16: 7:30 AM – 10 PM
  • Friday, December 17: Normal hours

Winter 2021/2022

December 18, 2021 to January 18, 2022

Hours subject to change without notice.  Exceptions to hours are listed below.
  Building Reference/ Research
MONDAY – FRIDAY 8 AM – 5 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY, SUNDAY 1 PM – 5 PM  Closed

 

Exceptions:

  • December 24 – January 2: CLOSED
  • January 17: 10 AM – 8 PM (MLK Jr Day)

Spring 2022

January 18, 2022 to May, 2022

Hours subject to change without notice.  Exceptions to hours are listed below.
  Building &  Help Desk Reference & Research Assistance
MONDAY – WEDNESDAY 7:30 AM – 10 PM 9 AM – 9 PM
THURSDAY 7:30 AM – 10 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
FRIDAY 7:30 AM – 5 PM 11 AM – 5 PM
SATURDAY 10 AM – 5 PM Closed
SUNDAY Noon – 10 PM 5 PM – 9 PM

 

Exceptions:

  • March 4 through 13 (Spring Break): 
      Building Reference/ Research
    MONDAY – FRIDAY 8 AM – 5 PM 9 AM – 5 PM
    SATURDAY, SUNDAY 10 AM – 5 PM  Closed

Offices in the Learning Commons have their own hours:

Other Calendars