Skip to Main Content

Academics
Admissions
Current Students
Alumni
Athletics

Lamson Library

Today's hours:

(more hours)

Library
Lamson Library
CQResearcher
3, CQ Researcher Content Quiz

Enter Search Words

CQResearcher

CQ Researcher Video Intro
1. Choose a Topic for this Session
2. A Sample Report
3, CQ Researcher Content Quiz
- What have you learned?
4. Searching CQ Researcher
- 4a. Additional Searching Techniques
- 4b. Advanced Searching
5. Make It Your Own: Create an Account
- 5a. Your CQ
6. A Few Final Points
7. What Did You Learn?

What have you learned?

CQ Researcher Content Quiz

Select the most accurate statement regarding "Maps and Graphs."

They are recommended by users familiar with the subject.

They tabulate data found in the report.

They are graphic images drawn from a variety of reliable sources.

They are recommended by users familiar with the subject.: 0 votes (0%)

They tabulate data found in the report.: 2 votes (28.57%)

They are graphic images drawn from a variety of reliable sources.: 5 votes (71.43%)

Total Votes: 7

Select the most accurate statement about the CQ Researcher bibliography.

It contains citations to information useful for further research.

It contains all the sources used by the author of the report.

It is a guide to easy to read articles on the subject of the report.

It contains citations to information useful for further research.: 1 votes (14.29%)

It contains all the sources used by the author of the report.: 5 votes (71.43%)

It is a guide to easy to read articles on the subject of the report.: 1 votes (14.29%)

Total Votes: 7

Select the statement that most accurately describes Issue Tracker.

It allows you to trace CQ coverage of a particular issue over a period of time.

It links you directly to relevant CQ Researcher bibliographies.

It links to websites and newspaper articles that update the subject of the report.

It allows you to trace CQ coverage of a particular issue over a period of time.: 5 votes (71.43%)

It links you directly to relevant CQ Researcher bibliographies.: 0 votes (0%)

It links to websites and newspaper articles that update the subject of the report.: 2 votes (28.57%)

Total Votes: 7

True or False: The "Next Step" is a bibliography of sub topics of the report.

True

False

True: 4 votes (57.14%)

False: 3 votes (42.86%)

Total Votes: 7

True or False: If you're looking for a good website on the topic, consult the Footnotes or Contacts section of the report.

True

False

True: 6 votes (85.71%)

False: 1 votes (14.29%)

Total Votes: 7

<< Previous: 2e. Footnotes / Contacts
Next: 4. Searching CQ Researcher >>

Last Updated: Aug 7, 2020 12:05 PM
URL: https://library.plymouth.edu/CQResearcherIntro
Print Page

Login to LibApps

Report a problem

about us

About Lamson
Staff Directory
Policies
Directions
Library Maps
Site Map

library services

Renew Items
InterLibrary Loan
Archives & Special Collections
Digital Collections
Faculty Resources