Lamson Library: Art &amp; Design: Graphic Arts

Graphic Arts

Eye: The International Review of Graphic Design
Eye is the world’s most beautiful and collectable graphic design journal, published quarterly for professional designers, students and anyone interested in critical, informed writing about design and visual culture.
Applied Arts Magazine
Applied Arts is Canada’s premier magazine of visual communications. Since 1986, we have delivered gorgeous imagery, strong opinion, timely information and essential industry insight to our readership of creative and marketing professionals.

VADS
VADS (formerly an initialism for Visual Arts Data Service is a UK organisation that provides digital images and other visual arts resources free and copyright cleared for use in UK higher education and further education. It has provided services to the academic community since 3 March 1997,[3] and has built up a portfolio of visual art collections comprising over 100,000 images. VADS is based at the University for the Creative Arts at Farnham. [Wikipedia]
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Explore 834,114 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections.

This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
AdFlip
adflip.com is the world's largest searchable database of classic print ads. We love ads and the pop culture they represent. You can search by category, by decade, even by year. [There is a charge for advanced features.]
AdAccess
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
ephemeron
This blog is a companion to the virtual online gallery I’ve created to display and share the best items in my collection of 1920s, 1930s, and post-war ephemera, mostly travel related but with lots of other stuff, too. - See more at: http://travelbrochuregraphics.com/blog/about/#sthash.1yEYkxxu.dpuf